Tradition

I told myself I wasn’t going to do this this year, but I’ll probably want to look back on it at some point, so I’m doing yet another thing I don’t really want to do for posterities sake…  And I’m going to try REALLY hard to not make them all baby related… but it’s on my mind right now, people.  At least I didn’t proliferate this blog with baby lament like I did at Nadia’s Blog…

  • What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?  lost a baby
  • Did you keep your New Year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?  – nope… don’t really do them… I figure if I want to change something, why wait for only once a year 
  • Did anyone close to you give birth?  Amanda
  • Did anyone close to you die? seriously, I don’t like some of these questions
  • What countries did you visit?  none
  • What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010?  a baby, not going to happen
  • What date(s) from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? January 25th, September 27th… and July 1st… that was actually a great day spent with Mom and Jo in St. Louis.
  • What was your biggest achievement of the year?  Passing my commissioning test!
  • Did you suffer illness or injury?  Okay, not answering this one either…
  • What was the best thing you bought? new loveseat…
  • Whose behavior merited celebration?  ???
  • Whose behavior made you appalled and/or depressed?  A doctor who will remain nameless…
  • Where did most of your money go?  rent and other bills
  • What did you get really, really, really excited about? unfortunately that which I lost, which made the losses suck even more…
  • What song will always remind you of 2010?    
  • Compared to this time last year, are you:
    Wiser? – someways, yes… others, prob. not
    Healthier? – someways, yes… others, prob. not
    Richer? – someways, yes… others no
  • What do you wish you’d done more of? rejoicing in being pregnant
  • What do you wish you’d done less of?  complained about being pregnant
  •  How did you spend Christmas?  Christmas Eve at Dad’s house, Christmas with Donnie, mom, jo, dan and chas and the kids
  • Did you fall in love in 2009?  I fall in love again every day 
  • What were your favorite TV programs?  – GLEE, office, bones, How I Met your mother…NCIS
  • Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?  – Umm…I can’t think of anyone I’ve ever said I hate, but the one doctor comes close. 
  • What did you want and get?  
  • What did you want and not get?  a baby
  • What was your favorite film of this year?  A-team
  • What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? – I turned 30 in october.  went and got my license renewed in the morning and spent the rest of the day in bed mourning and recovering from giving birth to Nadia
  • Which celebrity/public figure did you like the most?  Taylor Swift
  • How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?  Professional
  • What kept you sane?  Donn
  • Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010.  life is short… very short
  • What did you gain this year?  perspective
  • What did you lose this year?  seriously…
  • Who was the best new person you met?  SHARE people
  • Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.  Same as last yearYou can’t always get what you want…  You get what you need.
  • Yep, sorry, couldn’t keep the kids out of it…

    Leave a Reply

    