Finally Friday?

I would normally be super excited that it’s Friday again but seeing as I’m just going to work on studying this weekend, I’m not nearly as excited about that as I want to be…

My faith:  Today I was totally overwhelmed by the generosity of others.  I love that God uses others to show us how present He is in our lives.

My work:  I am still overwhelmed.  But talking with my friend and coworker Sarah has calmed me down a little bit.  She took the test last year and was able to give me some good advice and some insight into the test that makes me less worried.

My life:  I have GOT to stop shopping for the girls for Christmas.  Last year I said I wasn’t going to spoil Ciera this year because she’d be old enough to remember and expect it.  Additionally, I was pregnant last Christmas and knew there would be more children this time around.  Well, there aren’t.  I think the girls are unknowingly getting the fallout of the fact that I didn’t get my baby this year…  In related years I played with Ciera for an hour tonight.  We put together a 100 piece puzzle (be “we” I mean Ciera as I hate puzzles), read some books, played with her sister, watched part of a movie and played with Barbies.  I need to do that more often.  I love that girl…

My gratitude Journal:

  1. My nieces
  2. My coworkers, especially Sarah today

Leave a comment